EVANSVILLE COMMUNITY SCHOOL DISTRICT

POLICY COMMITTEE MINUTES

The Policy Committee meeting was held Monday, March 2, 2015, at 5:00 pm in the District Board and Training Center.

Committee Members Present: Tina Rossmiller, Amanda Koenecke, and Jerry Roth. Others in attendance: Doreen Treuden.

Approve February 2, 2015, Minutes: Motion by Ms. Koenecke, seconded by Mr. Roth, moved to approve the February 2, 2015, minutes as presented. Motion carried, voice vote.

New Business:

Policy #662.3 – General Fund Balance – Policy brought to Committee from 2/25/15 School Board meeting. Discussion. Policy to go before the Board for a first reading with suggested changes.

Policy #657 – Student Fees, Fines and Charges – Policy brought to Committee from 2/25/15 School Board meeting. Discussion. Policy to go before the Board for a first reading with suggested changes.

Policy #657.1 – Student Fee Schedule – Policy brought to Committee from 2/25/15 School Board meeting. Discussion. Policy to go before the Board for a first reading with suggested changes.

Policy #321 – School Year/School Calendar – Policy brought to Committee from 2/25/15 School Board meeting. Discussion. Policy to go before the Board for a first reading, for removal.

Policy #851 – Advertising in the Schools – Policy brought forward from Policy Committee discussion on 3/21/14 and after first reading at Board meeting on 12/11/13. Discussion. No action to be taken on this policy.

Old Business:

Policy #453.4 – Administering Medications to Students –
Policy #453.4 Form – Medication Consent Form –
Policy #453.4 Form 1 – Physician/Practitioner Medication Consent Form –

The above policies were brought back from the 2/25/15 School Board meeting. Discussion. Suggested changes from school nurse. Policies to go before the Board for a second reading with suggested changes.

Set Date of Next Meeting and Agenda: No meeting set at this time.

Adjourn: Motion by Mr. Roth, seconded by Ms. Koenecke, moved to adjourn the meeting. Motion carried, voice vote. Meeting adjourned at 6:00 pm.

Approved: 5/11/15

Submitted by Tina Rossmiller, Chair